First Rendered View

After much reworking and adjusting, I have finally gotten the first floor of the Game House ready to begin installing the kitchen.I’m not real sure why I always start in the kitchen unless it’s because of all the cabinet work that has to be done.

All in all, I moved a couple of doorways and changed some window measurements and placements from the original plans, mainly because, to me, they just didn’t look right where they were.I also added the front porch and columns, but they will need more work done to them, right now they’re pretty much just serving as placeholders until I decide what type of railing I’m going to install.

I’ve done a couple of run throughs in Unity and Blender and it seems to me that once I get to the “gaming” part, everything should go fine as far as the player being able to move around and see everything.

I’ve been studying on how to make doors open and I haven’t yet decided if I want to make it so the player will have to open the door or just have them open when the player gets close to them. I might do a Beta run with both types and see which one people like better. Of course, your opinion is always welcome.

Anyway, I’ve done a first render, which I have posted below. Keep in mind that there are no materials or textures at all on it yet. It’s just a first, raw render with light to kinda get an idea of how it’s going to look.

I also want to take a minute and thank everybody that has subscribed to my posts and the staff here at Niume for the Staff Pick on one of my posts, that means a lot to me and I truly do appreciate it.

So stay tuned for more updates in the next day or so. Things are coming together quite nicely so far, with just a few bumps along the way.

Source: Niume | Posts

Sit A Spell And Lemme Know What Ya Think

