I Don’t Even Own An iPhone

iphoneFor some reason beyond my understandin’, I just spent the better part of 20 minutes readin’ an article on how to save your battery on an iPhone. It went into great detail about all the background apps that you could and should disable, things you will never need that Apple so graciously put on them.

Why is this so non-understandable? I don’t own an iPhone and prolly never will. I don’t like ’em. I think part of this stems from when I worked for AT&T when the things first came out. I had so many calls from customers complainin’ about the quality of the service they were (or weren’t) gettin’ that I just turned against ’em.

I’m sure there are folks readin’ this that has one or knows someone that does and just loves it, and I have nothin’ against that, I just don’t like ’em for myself. Gimme an Android any day.

So the question begs to be asked. Why did I spend so much time readin’ an article that was of no benefit to me what-so-ever? I guess I’ll just mark it up to things a hillbilly does for no reason at all exceptΒ to waste time.

Thanks for readin’.

TIm

15 thoughts on “I Don’t Even Own An iPhone

  1. April

    Lol! Love it! I once spent thirty minutes watching cartoons before i realized that the kids were in bed and i can watch anything i want! Sometimes we are just on autopilot!

    Like

    Reply
  2. NotAPunkRocker

    Who knows, they MIGHT work with an Android πŸ™‚

    (Team Android all the way, I am on my pretty new phone now lol)

    Like

    Reply
  3. ZiNdAGi RoCkS !!

    Boredom is exemplified πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ but on lighter note I am iPhone freak. It happens with me all d time, I switch on d kid channel knowing kids@school/camp & I have liberty & time to watch my shows. It’s great to be bored to have creative visions πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Like

    Reply
    1. Tim Taylor Post author

      Lol loved the article. I’ve had an ipod, which was ok as far as it went and I’ve played around with an iPhone. For some reason I just can’t get to like one and I sure wouldn’t be able to run a blog on one lol Gimme my trusty computer and keyboard for that .. I got fat little fingers πŸ™‚

      Like

      Reply

Sit A Spell And Lemme Know What Ya Think

