Gettin’ Back To My Roots – Or Trippin’ Over ‘Em, Whichever

I have been fairly busy the last week or so, workin’ on my re-invented recipe blog and a couple of other things, which has inevitably taken me away from this blog. I don’t like to do that but I find it difficult sometimes to “get my ducks in a row”.

Add to that the never-ending job and responsibility I have with takin’ care of my mom and my 5 year old little boy on the weeks that I have him and my schedule gets all wonked up, when I actually have a schedule that is.

So I thought that today I would get back to my first love in blogging, The Hillbilly Blogger. Over the course of gettin’ my recipe blog up and running, I discovered a way for you, my followers and friends, to have this blog or any other self hosted blog, to show up in your Reader when I post something new. If you want to that is. It does take about 30 seconds to do and a couple of mouse clicks, but I hope you believe that it’s worth it.

Here’s what ya do. First, highlight and copy thehillbillyblogger.com, then click on the little Gear Icon that’s beside Blogs I Follow. Next, paste the link you copied in the empty box and click the big Follow that’s right beside it. You’re done! Now you will see any new posts that I make. You can do the same thing with hillbillyscountrykitchen.thehillbillyblogger.com. It also wouldn’t hurt to actually follow the blog itself when you’re here, that way I’ll have an idea of how many followers I have.

Now that that’s outta the way, let me say a big thank you to all of my readers, followers, supporters and friends. It is because of you that I want to make this blog and the recipe site as awesome as I can. If you’ve never self hosted a blog, let me tell ya, there’s a lot of work that goes on behind the scenes, but it is definitely worth it.

I’m thinkin’ about adding a photography page to THB. I plan on, if everything goes right, getting out and engage in my second love, taking pictures, this summer. I am hoping that I can get in home aid started soon to help me out with mom. That will give me some freedom to get back to myself a little and do some of the things that I truly enjoy doing. I have completely lost myself over the last 2 years. I’m not complaining, I am more than happy to be able to take care of mom and be here for her. On the other hand, I miss havin’ a life of my own, being able to get out of the house and just go take pictures or, well, just about anything. Although I have a few people around me, it’s a lonely existence.

But I digress. Let me know if y’all would like to see some nature and still photography taken in one of the most beautiful places in the country, my home, Southwest Virginia. I’ve got this really awesome camera and believe it or not I’m still learning how to use it and learning how to operate it to take awesome photos.

Well, that’s it for now. I’ve got some real life stuff to take care of.

Let me know what you think of the photography idea and the Reader idea.

Have a blessed day! Thanks for readin’.

Gettin’ Back To My Roots – Or Trippin’ Over ‘Em, Whichever was originally published on The Hillbilly Blogger

2 thoughts on “Gettin’ Back To My Roots – Or Trippin’ Over ‘Em, Whichever

Sit A Spell And Lemme Know What Ya Think

