More Major Changes Comin’ To The Hillbilly Blogger

Yep, you read that right. However, the good news is, this blog won’t be interrupted during the overhaul. I’m actually rebuilding it locally and will upload it once I have it perfect.

I’m also deleting some plugins that I’m currently using and hopefully that will take care of the pestering problem with my comments, at least I sure hope it does. I know there are those of you that do not like to sign up to a different service just to leave a comment and I don’t blame you one bit.

Just a little bit of an explanation for this blog rebuild.

When I first transferred over to self hosting and installed the current theme, I thought I really liked it. However, the more I used it the less I liked it and it has started to look overly cluttered and I don’t like that. I’m also starting to not like a static front page. I might convert back over to a regular post page but this one is debatable. Last but definitely not least, the comment issue. I am hoping that once I get everything switched over and straightened out, the comments will work like they’re supposed to.

OK. That’s it for now. Thanks for readin’ and bein’ patient with me and my many mood swings!

More Major Changes Comin’ To The Hillbilly Blogger was originally published on The Hillbilly Blogger

2 thoughts on “More Major Changes Comin’ To The Hillbilly Blogger

Sit A Spell And Lemme Know What Ya Think

