Baring My Soul … Well, Just A Little

Why?

Why are you so beautiful?

Why are you so far away?

Why can’t I have you like I once did?

Why do things have to be this way?

Why can’t I touch you like before?

I can still feel your soul intertwined with mine, our hearts beating as one. It has been too long. It has been far, far too long since we touched, since our lips tasted each others in the sweet moment of release.

I can still feel your arms wrapped around me like a warm blanket of love and need.

I can still hear your sweet voice gently calling my name, caressing my soul with your tender words.

I want to touch you, hold you, feel your body next to mine.

I want to make love to your body, mind, spirit and soul.

I want to give you everything that I am.

I want everything that you have to give.

But I can’t. It is not to be. Only in my heart and dreams are you still mine and there forever you shall stay.

Why?

22 thoughts on “Baring My Soul … Well, Just A Little

  1. susiereece

    This was lovely, full of longing, and exudes desire. I thought you told me you couldn’t write “deep stuff!” It looks like you lied to me. This made me feel like I was a heart-broken teenager once more. Kudos.

    Like

    Reply

Sit A Spell And Lemme Know What Ya Think

