Like A Dog With A Bone

IMG_20140628_141531My son, this handsome 4 year old with his tongue stickin’ out, is like a dog with a bone when he wants to know somethin’. He won’t ask somethin’ just once and he won’t take an answer unless you tell him at least 15 times, usually in a loud voice.

He can’t say “Daddy?” just once, oh no, it’s a string of Daddy’s, usually 10 or more in a single breath, before I can even start to mutter “What?”

He gets “stuck” most of the time. By “stuck” I mean his brain gets stuck on a subject, or a question and it’s almost like he forgets that he has already been given an answer, multiple times, and he will continue to ask Β the same question or restate a “thing” over and over until somethin’ else grabs his attention, which is extremely often.

But, he’s mine and I suppose he has to learn things some way, why not drive dad ‘nanners in the process?

Oh, just so ya know, I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Thanks for readin’.

Tim

 

18 thoughts on “Like A Dog With A Bone

  1. April

    Oh ues! My four year old is the same way! She will tell me she wants milk about 20 times until she actually has the milk in her hand! Silly kids

    Like

    Reply
  2. mommyx4boys

    Dominik is four and he does that to, lile if he wants me to read him a bedtime story he’ll keep asking me to read to him even as I am doing it. Your little one is precious. πŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply
  3. melissa nacinovich

    He’s a cutie! My monsters are 11 and 13 and they aren’t much better. I think they do it now because they know it makes me crazy lol
    They sound like Stewie from Family Guy, Mommie mom momma mommie ma ma mommie mom…

    Like

    Reply
    1. Tim Taylor Post author

      Thanks, he’s rotten and I myself have equated the little monster to Stewie on a number of occasions, only substituted with Dad, Dad, Daddy, daddyyy … lol And thank you for the follow. I read some of your posts and I absolutely love ’em and your sense of humor! I am now followin’ you as well πŸ˜€

      Like

      Reply

Sit A Spell And Lemme Know What Ya Think

