Is There A Vlog In The Hillbilly’s Near Future?

youtube_logo_670Well, that is an idea I have been bouncin’ around for a little while. I’ve actually had a couple followers suggest that it would be a pretty good idea. I’m just not sure yet, I don’t know if I have the material for a Vlog.

It would however be pretty cool to mess around with I think.

The only problem is, I’m never alone. It was pointed out to me that I have a built in cast already with my mom and Connor but I’m not so sure about that. I don’t think I would be able to put my “all” into it with so many distractions.

But on the other hand, it is somethin’ that I have thought about for a long time, even before I started bloggin’.

So, I’m gonna open this up for discussion, I want your input. Let the hillbilly know what you think about it. Good idea, bad idea or just a silly sun dream.

Ready .. Set .. GO!

Thanks for readin’.

Tim

13 thoughts on “Is There A Vlog In The Hillbilly’s Near Future?

  1. Doobster418

    Well, It’s tough to say. You know when they first introduced “talkies” in the movies. Some movie actors made a very smooth transition to talkies, others did not and fell by the wayside. I know that I would be like one of those who fell by the wayside if I tried to do a Vlog. I’m much better behind the keyboard than I am behind the camera.

    That said, if it’s something you’re interested in doing, give it a shot. Hey, what’s the worst that can happen? I, for one, promise I won’t laugh at your Vlog. Well, maybe not too hard, anyway.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Tim Taylor Post author

      That’s kinda what I’m afraid of, is losin’ followers and such with a Vlog, not to mention I’m not very talented so I don’t know if I could keep an audience “engaged” with one. And, I’m used to bein’ laughed at so it’s all good there lol

      Like

      Reply
  2. NotAPunkRocker

    I say go for it, maybe do a segment where you answer reader questions.

    Feel free to ignore this suggestion since I myself refuse to do this. 😀

    Like

    Reply
    1. Tim Taylor Post author

      Thank you dear for the input, I’m seriously thinkin’ about doin’ it and I don’t know why you’d hate bein’ in front of a camera 😀

      Like

      Reply
  3. disappearingwoman

    Well, you could do what I did when my kids were younger and I wanted a few minutes of peace–go into the bathroom and lock the door! You could do your vlog in there and call it The Hillbilly’s Outhouse Vlog!! I like the reader question idea. You could do one question vlog per week to start out.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Tim Taylor Post author

      LMAO I love it! The only problem is, my little scutter follows me to the bathroom, I’m never alone lol But thanks for the input and amazin’ idea 😀

      Like

      Reply

Sit A Spell And Lemme Know What Ya Think

