Burnout?? Perhaps

It’s been a day or three since I have posted anything, partly because I didn’t have anything to say and partly I think I’m gettin’ (GASP) internet burnout.

Oh don’t worry, I’ve still got lots runnin’ through my head but most of it wouldn’t be interestin’ to you or it’s just a rehash of previous posts and I certainly don’t wanna bore you. I’m sure somethin’ will surely float to the surface soon, or at least I hope so.

As for the “internet burnout” thingy, as I have previously stated I pretty much stay on the internet what time I’m not takin’ care of mom or the rugrat. Those are full time jobs to be sure but I still have a lot of “down time”.

That last paragraph is the conundrum. Seein’ as how I DO take care of them I don’t have much if any opportunity to get out or do much of anything so my “outside world exposure” is very limited, which comes right back to why I spend so much time on the internet.

But, I have found recently that I’m just not as interested as I was before and perhaps, by some standards, that is a good thing, Not that I have lost my passion for writin’ blogs, and I haven’t, I’m just runnin’ outta material to write about.

Oh sure, I could write all day on my past and the things that I have been through, dealt with, had fun with, the tragedies, so on and so forth, but soon my readers would get tired of all that garb and I would surely start losin’ my faithful followers.

I started a post a couple days ago, I was in a really shitty mood but I didn’t post it, or haven’t yet anyway. I’m still thinkin’ about it and still addin’ to it too. It’s kinda like a runnin’ monologue, the thoughts that go through my head at any given time. It’s a mess in there by the way.

So I thought I would  do a quickie post just to let ya know I’m still alive and kickin’ and the current state of domestic bliss here in the hillbilly household.

Stay tuned for more, although I’m not sure when that more will come, maybe today.

Thanks for readin’.

Tim

10 thoughts on “Burnout?? Perhaps

  1. NotAPunkRocker

    Out of curiosity, why do you think people would be bored and tired of hearing about your past? I ask because I tend to go back and forth (and all over the place, really) with my blog.

    Ultimately, you gotta do what you are comfortable with, just try not to disappear for too long 🙂

    Like

    Reply
    1. Tim Taylor Post author

      I dunno, I guess I’m just in a mood lol I like writin’ about my past and the silly crazy things I did while growin’ up. And btw, I love you’re back and forths on your blog 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  2. libbyvanhelsing

    I’ve had this issue before where I didn’t know what to make a post about. I think I at one point I did have a burn out which sucked because that was when I really wanted to post something online. It can be hard to overcome but I would just say, “broaden your horizons.” Or take a short break. I’ve done both although I didn’t want to take a break, but now I have a ton of blog prompts to write.

    Like

    Reply
  3. The Indecisive Eejit

    Been there done that with this particular wrangle. Material is the one thing that eludes me almost all of the time. It comes from being in pretty much the same situation as yourself, we don’t get out much lol
    I’ve decided, after having the very same arguments with myself that I am just going to write what I want on here, because after all it’s my blog. If you don’t write all the bits and pieces, how will be ever get to know them….you eejit!! lol

    Like

    Reply

Sit A Spell And Lemme Know What Ya Think

