Will You?

As a hillbilly and a man, I am fiercely independent. I don’t like askin’ others to do things for me and when I have to it just really gets to me and hence I get into a very bad mood.

Another reason I don’t like askin’ anybody to do somethin’ for me is because I don’t wanna “put anybody out”, that’s a hillbilly way of sayin’ botherin’ someone. That just galls me to no end. Even though I don’t mind when someone asks me to do somethin’ for them, it’s different when it’s the other way around.

In my opinion and man should not have to ask another person to do somethin’ for em if they’re capable of doin’ it themselves. Forget the fact there are extenuatin’ circumstances as to why I can’t do these simple little things, like go to the store and get a few things that we need. No, I have to depend on my brother to do it, and I’m tellin’ ya, it’s really startin’ to bother me.

I wasn’t gonna post this, then I thought, what the heck, it’s my blog and I can pretty much post what I want to. I’m sure there are those that will read it that will think “God what a whiny ass”. That’s ok, at least I got it out and that’s part of what this blog exists for.

My next post won’t be about me at all, other than my opinion, and it’s liable to be controversial to some, but that’s ok too.

Stay tuned.

Thanks for readin’.

Tim

Click the button and go sign up on my new Blogging Forum. Help a hillbilly out.

bloggingforum

 

 

4 thoughts on “Will You?

  1. mommyx4boys

    You are not whiny, and I know men especially around these parts where were from, are raised not to ask for help, I was raised by my father so I was brought up that way as well, but you know what sometimes people need help, so dont be ashamed to ask for it. πŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply

Sit A Spell And Lemme Know What Ya Think

