An Amused Hillbilly

Well, I have to say that the talent behind Momma Jon’t Know Dack has kept me entertained for the past hour on Facebook. I won’t go into detail about what ’cause I know some of my followers follow her too and I will let her be the one to tell the story. Suffice it to say, I wished there had been a camera at her house durin’ the whole escapade!

In other news, I’ve had a pretty rough day today, what with mom and Connor goin’ at it all day and me tryin’ to convince mommy that she does in fact live here and not at my uncles house. See, we lived with my uncle for quite a few years while my mom took care of her mom, my granny and I think mom is regressin’ back to those days. Her dementia is gettin’ worse by the day.

Connor on the other hand is a handful. I know he’s only 4 years old but I didn’t think that hearin’ loss was part of that stage of growth. I should know because I raised another son who had the same problem until his early 20’s I do believe. Oh and the hard headedness, yes that’s a word, at least in my hillbilly book of words it is, is gettin’ worse by the day with Connor too.

So yeah, today has been a day, to say the least and I just wanted to thank “Momma” for the entertainment of the day and her little adventure. I’m quite sure that when she publishes it you will get just as much enjoyment out of it as I did while it was happenin’. Like she said “You just can’t make this shit up!”

Thanks for readin’

Tim

 

9 thoughts on “An Amused Hillbilly

      1. Tim Taylor Post author

        I just try my best, that’s all I can do. She made many sacrifices for me as I was growin’ up so I believe it’s only right that I do the same thing. Oh and have you went and signed up on the Forum yet??? 😀

        Like

Sit A Spell And Lemme Know What Ya Think

