To Be A Sick Hillbilly

a board picYesterday I put up a short post about bein sick, well, I’m kinda’ on the mend but I still feel sick at my stomach. I was able to eat some yesterday evenin’ but not a whole lot.

Now, it ain’t easy havin’ a stomach problem and bein’ me. I like to eat folks, and when I say eat I mean food like Gravy n Biscuits, Fried Taters, real food.

I went to the store the other day and I got Fresh Green Beans, New Potatoes, Corn on the Cob, and Tomatoes. I was plannin’ on havin’ a country dinner today but that ain’t lookin’ too promisin’ at the moment. It sure would taste good though.

Just thinkin’ about food right now ain’t agreein’ with my belly at all. I’m hungry but I ain’t and that ain’t no fun at all. I got mommy some cereal and just that small act of messin’ with food of any type almost sent me runnin’ back to the bathroom.

I know, you don’t wanna hear about all the gory details so I will spare you those, this time. I just wanted to do a followup post for those that sent me well wishes yesterday and to let you know that your fav-o-rite hillbilly is startin’ to bounce back.

Thank you to all of you that sent me said well wishes 🙂

2 thoughts on “To Be A Sick Hillbilly

Sit A Spell And Lemme Know What Ya Think

