Are You A Power Blogger?

This post is sorta’ like a step outta my comfort zone as far as posts go. It’s new to me and hopefully will be refreshin’ for you.

I was wonderin’ the other day what bein’ a Power Blogger meant, what was the criteria? Am I a Power Blogger? Needless to say, I had Connor and that thought went right out the window until this mornin’ when I got to thinkin’ about it again. So, curious lil ole me decided to do some research and the followin’ is what I came up with (in mostly my own words).

  • You do not have to post 30 posts a day to be a Power Blogger
  • Your posts need to be about somethin’ you believe in, dare I say somethin’ you’re passionate about?
  • You should always go for Qualtiy vs Quantity
  • Be as different from other bloggers as possible
  • Be timely in your posts. Write about current events, not somethin’ that happened years or months ago*
  • Interact with your readers. Reply to comments, emails and such.
  • Try to inspire people with your writin’. Give ’em somethin’ to think about or perhaps help them in some way.
  • Write at least one post a day, everyday

*I am sometimes guilty of doin’ this

  wrote:

“The number of blog posts a blogger publishes should have nothing to do with whether he’s a power blogger. Instead, it should be the influence the blogger has over his readership and beyond. What’s important is whether a blog post makes a difference in the reader’s life. Does it teach? Make the reader think? Influence his decisions? If a blogger can consistently do any of that, he’s a power blogger.”

I agree with her in what she said. When I write something, 99% of the time it is from the heart, this post bein’ in the 1% range ’cause it’s more like research and I wanna share it with you.

Am I a Power Blogger? I dunno, you tell me. I don’t have thousands of followers nor do I get hundreds of comments on any of my posts, but what followers I do have and what comments I do get I am very thankful for and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Do I want this blog to grow? Yes. Do I want to gain more followers? Of course. But I’m not gonna change anything about me or my writin’ to do so. I will continue to write from the heart on whatever pops in this hillbilly brain of mine and just hope that you will continue to enjoy my ramblings.

Thanks for readin’.

Tim

If you would like to, you can follow me on facebook and twitter. I would appreciate it so much 🙂 
7 thoughts on “Are You A Power Blogger?

  1. mommyx4boys

    I just wrote somethen the other day, about how of course I want people to follow my blog and like it, but I will not kiss up to someone or change my views on things to get popularity points. I dont have a whole lotta followers, as of this morning I have 232 and I try really hard to comment when they post something, and I always comment back if they comment on my blog. This was a great post, and yeah I would say you are a power blogger. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
    1. Tim Taylor Post author

      Thank you 🙂 I think I have 167 followers as of today but I’ve only had this particular blog up for a month and my views are creepin’ up there so we’ll see how it goes. I’m like you, I ain’t changin’ for nobody lol

      Like

      Reply
    1. Tim Taylor Post author

      Thanks for the link. I obviously didn’t put that much thought into it but your post certainly helped me in my research and search for an answer. I have never considered myself a powerblogger and I mainly do this for fun and as a “way out” from my current situation. If you have read any of my other posts you will get the idea that I am somewhat restricted in my “outside of bloggin’ life”. I read almost all of your posts and I agree on a lot of them, in fact I haven’t found one that I really disagree with 🙂 Again, thanks for readin’ and likin’ my post, that really means a lot to me that you noticed it 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  2. The Indecisive Eejit

    You know I wrote a post a while ago where I expressed my gratitude that people had found me, and they did, and they are amazing too. I prefer to read what’s from the heart than what aims to please, so you just keep right in as you are! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Sit A Spell And Lemme Know What Ya Think

