Pop That Blogs Cherry

kcs_60df20ebI’ve got a very good friend that loves to write but is not very savvy when it comes to technical things, like settin’ up blogs. So me, bein’ the ever faithful computer guru (ha ha) I set one up for her, well actually, I set it up over a year ago but she never wrote in it.

We were talkin’ the other day and I mentioned that she needs to write in her blog, since I so lovingly slaved over it, sweated blood and got it all set up and ready to go πŸ™‚

She, not so gently, informed me that she was scared or not ready, I can’t remember which, to “pop that cherry”. That struck this ole hillbilly as funny and I’ve been waitin’ for the right time to post about it, and I figgered now was as good a time as any.

Like I said earlier, she is a really good writer, her stories are very interestin’ and some of ’em are pretty deep. She’s excited about writin’ in her blog but I think she just needs a little encouragement to get her started.

So dear readers and followers, I’m askin’ you to help your hillbilly to get this woman to writin’. If you read this post comment on it and help me encourage MIchelle to start doin’ what she loves to do, I’m sure you will enjoy her writin’ as much as I do.

Don’t let me down now,I know you can do this πŸ™‚

Thanks for readin’.

Tim

If you would like to, you can follow me onΒ facebookΒ andΒ twitter. I would appreciate it so much πŸ™‚Β 
5 thoughts on “Pop That Blogs Cherry

  1. inspiringmax

    Hi Blogging is a great past time and your confidence grows with each post. I have no experience and am new to this but seeing my blog take on a life of is own is a great reward. I support you encouraging your friend to join the family and I look forward to following her blog when she does. There is plenty of support out there and I am happy to help if I can http://www.inspiringmax.com/

    Like

    Reply
  2. Aarya

    I guess she needs to be pushed like me…I was talking about blogging since ages but I never took pain to start but when my husband and Veda took me for remand…I published my first blog within a week…it was four months ago and now I am addicted to it…It takes aways all the stress and pain from my mind and body…push her for it Tim…blogging is a beautiful world πŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply
      1. Aarya

        Try pushing it too hard…fight with her…I think she will give in…because this is what my BFF did for me she fought with me until I published my first post πŸ˜€

        Like

Sit A Spell And Lemme Know What Ya Think

