Readin’ My Mom’s Mind

Who’s the last person you saw before reading this prompt? Whether it’s a family member, a coworker, or a total stranger, write a post about what that person is thinking.


The last person I saw, which is the same person I see all the time, is my mom. From previous posts you may have gathered that I live with her to take care of her, she has Vascular Dementia and needs full time care.

It is near to impossible to determine what a person with Vascular Dementia is thinking, mainly ’cause their mind goes in a thousand different directions all the time. One minute she will be thinking about gettin’ the house clean, the next she is off an a tangent about something she dreamed that she thinks is real.

Right now however, she is thinkin’ about gettin’ the house clean, in fact, she’s toolin’ around in her wheelchair tryin’ to get things straightened up around the livin’ room. She’s preoccupied at the moment which puts her mind at ease and allows her some peace. I don’t let her do too much, but I need to let her do some things to keep her happy and feel useful.

So there you have it, my mind readin’ powers at work. I know it’s a short post but there’s really not much to tell, my moms mind just works that way.

Thanks for readin’.

Tim


In response to The Daily Post

If you would like to, you can follow me on facebook and twitter. I would appreciate it so much 🙂 
pad2014-s

 

 

4 thoughts on “Readin’ My Mom’s Mind

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mind reader and The Fate of a Female Rose Beetle | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: My Brother the Philosopher. | The Hempstead Man

  3. Pingback: Mind Your Own Business | Rain's Writing Realm

  4. Pingback: Wait for me! | Susan's Loves, Books, and Coffee

Sit A Spell And Lemme Know What Ya Think

