Wiggin’ Out

Response to The Daily Post:

You walk into your home to find a couple you don’t know sitting in your living room, eating a slice of cake. Tell us what happens next.


 

Well, to be honest I would freak out if there was no one else there but the newly discovered couple eatin’ my cake.

I would have to ask who they were and then, knowin’ me and my hillbilly ways, I would ask if they wanted something to drink to go along with said cake. After that I would probably strike up a conversation with them, askin’ how they been, talk about the weather, so on and so forth.

I would defiantly need to know  why they were in my house, eatin’ my cake to start with and around here I would most likely get an honest answer, something like “Well your door was unlocked and we were hungry, we heard you had cake”. That’s just the way folks around here are.

After a short visit they would have to leave, ’cause I got things I need to do, like write a blog and I don’t need no distractions.

So there you have it, that’s what I would do. How about you?

Thanks for readin’.

Tim

pad2014-s

If you would like to, you can follow me on facebook and twitter. I would appreciate it so much 🙂 

You walk into your home to find a couple you don’t know sitting in your living room, eating a slice of cake. Tell us what happens next.

You walk into your home to find a couple you don’t know sitting in your living room, eating a slice of cake. Tell us what happens next.

7 thoughts on “Wiggin’ Out

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Unexpected Guests and unexpected WordPress Problems | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Unexpected Guests | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  3. Pingback: They Had Returned….Like They Said. | The Hempstead Man

  4. Pingback: Couple of WHAT? | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  5. Pingback: Eating Cake In The Breakfast Niche | Prairie Views

  6. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: Unexpected Guests | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Sit A Spell And Lemme Know What Ya Think

