Blogs and Me

pen and ink

I have been asked many times, “Why do you have so many blogs?” Well, the answer to that is that I have an addictive personality. When I find something I like I tend the get addicted to it. Take email accounts for instance, at one time I had so many email accounts I couldn’t possibly keep up with all of them. Why? Because I liked to create them and use each one for something different. Thankfully, I now have only 2 that I really use, one for my personal stuff and one that is associated with my blog and website. You must remember, I have been online since the very early 90′s and I created my very first website on Homestead.com, which isn’t around anymore.

Blogs are the same thing, I create one and after a while I get an idea for something else and since they’re free I create another one and so forth. I have however decided that one blog for everything is the best way to go. Hence, Ye Olde Dante was born. On here is where I put everything that interests me, from casual conversation to tutorials. I like to help people and I like to talk, this blog gives me the opportunity to do both.

Also, it’s therapeutic for me to have a blog. I have to have an outlet sometimes and just typing and getting my feelings or thoughts out there helps me tremendously. Sometimes I find it much easier to type than to actually talk, I can get my feelings out in a more precise way and it’s in print so I can go back and fix something if needed. I have a tendency to read and re-read a post before I post it publicly so that I know I have everything just the way I want it and there are times I will have written a long post and just delete it all together if I don’t like it.

It’s also an ego boost for me when I check the stats and see that people actually read and like my posts. I feel like I am giving something of myself to the world and it’s appreciated. I know there are people out there that could care less about what I have to say but I know there are some that ARE interested and WANT to read what I have to say and that is a really good feeling.

I’m not promising that I won’t create another blog in the future, but I’m pretty sure I will stick with this one for some time. Be assured though, if I do create another one, I will surely let you know about it.

Thanks for readin’.

Tim

PUBLISHED: March 29, 2014

If you would like to, you can follow me on facebook and twitter. I would appreciate it so much 🙂 
Sit A Spell And Lemme Know What Ya Think

