Blogging and Children

photo_1565_20060515

I don’t know how many of you have a blog or how many of you have children or both but I’m here to tell you the 2 don’t mix. Trying to write a blog while kids are running around is near to impossible. In fact, I’m tryin’ to write this entry while my 4 year old is askin’ for everything under the sun and wants to watch Curious George on my computer.

My original intent was to write an  entry about more tools to help you in your bloggin’ journey but it didn’t turn out that way. This is an experiment to see how long it takes me to write this. Between having to get up and chase him, get this, get that, answer 50 bluemillion questions and threaten him, we’ll see.

So far, I have been on this for 30 minutes and only have two paragraphs written. There are gaps in the interruptions and then he starts again. I do believe that he does it just for pure meanness, just to see if he can get a rise outta me and he usually does.

Oh and the thinkin’ part of writing, that’s almost impossible to do too. I think of something I want to put down and then it goes right outta my head.

In short, don’t try to write in your blog while you have children running around lol It’ll never get done.

Thanks for readin’.

Tim

PUBLISHED: March 27, 2014

If you would like to, you can follow me on facebook and twitter. I would appreciate it so much 🙂 
Sit A Spell And Lemme Know What Ya Think

