A Difference Of Opinion

jesus_christ

The Destructive Myth about religion that Americans disproportionately believe.

I read this article by CJ Werleman and the last 6 paragraphs summarizes this gentleman’s belief in religion and God. I found the article interesting in so much that it defines the difference between the North and South and our belief in an Almighty God.

This is not to say that there are not believers in the North but it shows a dividing subject between the 2 mini-hemispheres of The United States. It is similar in some respects to slavery and how that divided America. Although the difference in opinions of religion certainly won’t cause a Civil War, it directly effects the way people vote, as was stated in the article.

I personally believe in God and I also believe that that belief in God directly effects my morality. Others may not believe the way I do, and that’s fine. We are all entitled to our beliefs and opinions, as long as they aren’t forcefully thrust upon others. I don’t expect you to believe the same way or in the same things that I do, that’s what makes us individuals, that’s why God gave us the power of choice.

As far as politics go, I’m not a very political person. I personally believe that 90% of politicians are in it for the money and the power that is given them, they aren’t worried about the small person. I won’t get into a long diatribe on politics, that’s just the way I believe.

Read this article and form your own opinion and let me know what you think.

Thanks for readin’.

Tim

PUBLISHED: March 19, 2014

If you would like to, you can follow me on facebook and twitter. I would appreciate it so much 🙂 
Sit A Spell And Lemme Know What Ya Think

