My Form Of Flattery

In response to The Daily Post.


OK, now that I have my coffee drank, my cigarettes smoked and my 4 year old’s butt wiped, (yes I STILL have to do that because he can’t manage it without gettin’ it all the way up his back), I am now ready to write, I think.

The Daily Prompt today is to write in the style of an author or blogger you admire. I can’t seem to write in styles other than my own so I’m gonna blog ABOUT one of my favorite bloggers and maybe, just maybe, get some of her style in the post, if I’m lucky.

Her blog is Momma Jon’t Know DackΒ and it is a wonderful blog to go visit and follow, if you haven’t already. Here is her Header:

2014-05-18_1016

The thing that draws me to her blog is her sarcastic, witty outlook on life and the things that we as humans have to endure in this thing we so callously call life. Her adventures with her 2 year old is funny and true all at the same time, her misadventures with her home business is honest and honestly funny, even when she don’t try to be.

I do wish I could write in her style, maybe my blog would be more popular than what it is, but dang it I’m workin’ on it.

In a side note. comparing her 2 year old and my 4 year old, I have to say that from what I have read the two are remarkably similar in actions and responses to their crazy parents and their daily lives. The difference being that Jack (her 2 year old) has TWO parents to contend with whereas Connor (my 4 year old) only has one when he’s with me. Sometimes I think I make up for both in my craziness and he gets his honestly.

Anyway, back to the subject at hand. Not only do I enjoy reading Momma Jon’t Know Dack, I admire the author and her persistence to get through life on a daily basis faced with all the naturally occurring mishaps and her self proclaimed “Verbal Dyslexia” which is extremely funny in written form and I’m sure would be even funnier in person.

So in closing, if you get a chance go check out her blog, read her posts and I’m sure you will get just as much enjoyment out of it as I do.

So thank you Andrea for sharing your life with us, and know that you’re not alone in this crazy mixed up world we live in.

Thanks for readin’.

Tim

 

2 thoughts on “My Form Of Flattery

  1. Momma Jon't Know Dack

    Tim, this is an amazing form of flattery! Thank you! Although, I wouldnt say I have a ‘style’ in writing per say but more I just write what is on my mind. So thank you for letting the world know about me! And honestly, your blog is super funny to read, too! Just keep being you πŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply
    1. Tim Taylor Post author

      Thank you too Andrea. Your style is YOU and that’s what makes your blog so delightful πŸ™‚ Keep it up, you have a reader for life here. And you are most welcome πŸ™‚

      Like

      Reply

Sit A Spell And Lemme Know What Ya Think

